The day-to-day affairs of SANCID shall be the responsibility of an Executive Committee.

  • The Executive Committee shall consist of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman, the Secretary, the Treasurer and one elected member (preferably the Immediate Past Chairman).

  • The Executive Committee shall keep accounts of funds used for conducting the affairs of SANCID.

  • The Executive Committee shall meet when necessary at the discretion of the Chairman.

  • The Executive Committee shall have the authority to draft and adopt by- laws for the regulating and functioning of SANCID within the scope of, and in accordance with, the provisions of the constitution.

  • Three of the five members of the Executive Committee shall constitute a quorum at all meetings of the Executive Committee.

Current elected members of the Executive Committee:

  1. Chairman: Dr Joe Stevens, UP

  2. Vice-Chairman: Dr Sylvester Mpandeli, WRC

  3. Secretary: Ms Puleng Mofokeng, DAFF

  4. Treasurer: Dr Michael Van der Laan, UP

  5. Additional Member: Mr Felix Reinders, ARC